Boygenius Release Three New Songs From Forthcoming Album The Record

American Indie Trio, Boygenius consisting of Phoebe Bridgers, Lucy Dacus, and Julien Baker announced a new album titled The Record. Previewing a taste of what’s to come, the supergroup shared the singles “$20,” “Emily I’m Sorry,” and “True Blue.”

Produced at Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La Studios in Malibu, California, the band’s debut album is set to come out on March 31, 2023 via Interscope. The Record is the follow-up to 2018’s self-titled EP and 2020’s collection of demos, which was released for charity purposes.

Boygenius had last released “Roses/Lotus/Violet/Iris” with Hayley Williams. With the new album, the trio also announced a show at the 2023 edition of Coachella.

See the full tracklist of The Record below:

  1. Without You Without Them 
  2. $20 
  3. Emily I’m Sorry 
  4. True Blue 
  5. Cool About It 
  6. Not Strong Enough 
  7. Revolution 0 
  8. Leonard Cohen 
  9. Satanist 
  10. We’re in Love 
  11. Anti-Curse 
  12. Letter to an Old Poet

Listen to the new releases here: