Vince Staples

Vince Staples Reveals New Album ‘Dark Times’ and Drops ‘Shame On The Devil’ Video

Vince Staples has announced a new album, ‘Dark Times’ – find out more about the upcoming release below. Last night, rapper Vince Staples took to social media to reveal his next album, ‘Dark Times’. According to his post on X, ‘Dark Times’ is set to drop this Friday (May 24) and is now available for pre-order. The rapper has since given fans a taste of the album with a new single, ‘Shame On The Devil’, accompanied by a music video. While the video – which shows Staples rapping in a split screen – only runs for 50 seconds, the full song has since been posted and lasts over three minutes.

Staples has also shared the tracklist for the album, which includes songs such as ‘Close Your Eyes and Swing’, ‘Government Cheese’, ‘Liars’, ‘Nothing Matters’ and ‘Why Won’t The Sun Come Out?”

See the full track listing for Vince Staples’ ‘Dark Times’ below.

‘Dark Times’ comes after the rapper discussed Drake’s and Kendrick Lamar’s beef earlier this month, saying that more people should be paying attention to what’s happening behind-the-scenes in the music industry and how those changes are negatively impacting the Black community.

Vince Staples’ last album, ‘Ramona Park Broke My Heart’ received a four-star review upon its release in 2022. Kyann-Sian Williams wrote: “Highlighting Staples’ versatility, ‘Ramona Park Broke My Heart’ continues the revival of hip-hop’s golden age (also exemplified by Cordae‘s 2021 album ‘From A Birds Eye View’). The production is polished and the rhymes imaginative as the artist digs deeper than ever before. Yes, ‘Vince Staples’ was a beautifully personal reflection from start to finish, but ‘Ramona Park…’ enriches the listener’s connection with the rapper – who hasn’t looked back on their former home with mixed feelings and deep nostalgia?”