The Natural Lines Introduce Self-Titled LP With New Single “Monotony”

Indie-Rock band, The Natural Lines, preview their upcoming self-titled debut album with the single “Monotony.” The track comes with a music video that features frontman Matt Bond and American actress Nikki Glaser, playing the patient and the therapist respectively. 

In a recent press release, Pond mentioned: “Over the last few years, I’ve tried to focus on my breathing—to try and be a better singer, to try and be a better person. But it’s hard to sit still and slow down when the world seems so unruly.”

Speaking of “Monotony,” he explained that it is “an anthem about the daily tightrope—searching for the right path between passion and apathy. All the while, I’ve been working with Nikki Glaser. Her fearlessness is contagious. Since she never hesitates to tell me what she really thinks, I thought it made perfect sense for Nikki to portray my therapist in the video.”

The Natural Lines is set to be released 24th March 2023 via Bella Union. Helmed by Matt Pond and Chris Hansen, band members include Hilary James, John Courage, and Dan Ford.

See the full tracklist of The Natural Lines below:

  1. Monotony 
  2. No More Tragedies 
  3. HELP 
  4. Alex Bell 
  5. My Answer 
  6. Spontaneous Skylights 1 
  7. A Scene That Will Never Die 
  8. Person Of Interest 
  9. Don’t Come Down 
  10. Artificial Moonlight 
  11. Mahwah

Watch the official video for “Monotony” here: