Metallica Release 12th Studio Album ’72 Seasons’

Legendary heavy metal band, Metallica, has released their 12th studio album, “72 Seasons,” showcasing their enduring career that spans over 40 years. The new album, produced by Greg Fidelman with frontman James Hetfield and drummer Lars Ulrich, comprises 12 tracks, including previously released songs “If Darkness Had a Son” and “Lux Æterna.”

The collection, which clocks in at 77 minutes, is a follow-up to their 2016 album, “Hardwired…To Self-Destruct,” which led the Billboard 200 for a week. Metallica has sold millions of albums worldwide, with six of their studio albums reaching No. 1 on the Billboard 200.

Their latest release is now available for streaming on Metallica‘s own Blackened Recordings. The band is set to start their M72 World Tour on April 27 in Amsterdam.